Your browser is not optimized for viewing this website.

More information »

Five Town CSD Adult & Community Education

Contact Tracer Training

with Jeff Kritzer

$299

This Contact Tracer Training course is a one-month online course (16 contact hours) to train people to get a job as a contact tracer. Please call or email us to register. Sessions will be starting monthly. See schedule below.

Agenda

Unit 1 Introduction to Contact Tracing

  • Contact Tracing
  • Cases, Contacts, Isolation and Quarantine
  • High Risk Situations

Unit 2 Basics of Covid-19

  • SARS-CoV-2 Virus
  • Risk Factors for Severe Disease
  • Diagnosis and Transmission Prevention

Unit 3 Ethics and Effective Communication Skills for Contact Tracers

  • Privacy, Confidentiality and Other Ethical Issues
  • Establishing Rapport through Effective Communication
  • Addressing Complexities

Unit 4 Investigating and Tracing Contacts

  • Basic Steps of Contact Tracing
  • Case and Contact Calls
  • Job Opportunities for Contact Tracers

Instructor Jeff Kritzer has a degree in Health Education from The University of Oregon. He has successfully developed courses for UGOTCLASS including “Advanced Data Analysis”, “Infographics”, “Introduction to Coding” and “Advanced Google Analytics”. He has a Ph.D. in Education and is currently a Professor in Teacher Education at a leading Midwestern University.

See the attached Course Objectives

See the attached Contact Tracer Completion Requirements

Sessions will be starting monthly. Choose your session and contact us to complete registration.

  • Monday, January 4, 2021 to Friday, January 29, 2021
  • Monday, February 1, 2021 to Friday, February 26, 2021
  • Monday, March 1, 2021 to Friday, March 26, 2021
  • Monday, April 5, 2021 to Friday, April 30, 2021
  • Monday, May 3, 2021 to Friday, May 28, 2021
  • Monday, June 7, 2021 to Friday, July 2, 2021
  • Tuesday, July 6, 2021 to Friday, July 30, 2021
  • Monday, August 2, 2021 to Friday, August 27, 2021
  • Tuesday, September 7, 2021 to Friday, October 1, 2021
  • Monday, October 4, 2021 to Friday, October 29, 2021
  • Monday, November 1, 2021 to Friday, November 26, 2021
  • Monday, December 6, 2021 to Friday, December 31, 2021

 

  • for 4 weeks

Instructor led, online

Instructor led, online Get directions

Location map for Instructor led, online




Forgot password?
Staff Log In